Sweet Bike Gear: Carmichael & Co. Paris Pannier

Carmichael Pannier Bike Bag

What it is: Paris Pannier by Carmichael & Co. Carmichael with bike

Do I own it: No – They haven’t even been released yet!

What it does: Transports stuff on your bike – in a classy, genuine-leather kind of way

Who would love it: People whose look you would describe as “Dapper” or “Classic” – and who don’t mind waiting a little bit to get it

Where to buy it: Currently you’ll have to get in line via the Carmichael & Co. Kickstarter Campaign

What it costs: Some combination of a donation of $178 on Kickstarter, plus $39 shipping and handling

Other comments: People have been coming out with some sweet bike accessories that have a look I love (such as the Paris Pannier). Most bike accessories are plastic with lots of Velcro and snaps. Now, I do believe that there is a time and place for Velcro – but I always love when I see products that are made well and carefully crafted. These bags are genuine leather with real brass hardware. The details are really beautiful. Of course, it has the practicality of bike gear – including rain flaps to keep your stuff dry. I’m just saying – I think one of these would be an incredible addition to my Boda Boda.

Carmicheal front

Buckles

Remember, if you’re seeing a video at the bottom of this post, it was not put there by me as part of this post. This is an advertisement that WordPress puts there so I can keep blogging for free!

One thought on “Sweet Bike Gear: Carmichael & Co. Paris Pannier

Leave a Reply

