SmartWool Tights

Slide1SmartWool TightsSmart Wool Tights 2What it is: The Tight II by SmartWool

What it does: Keeps legs warm during the winter

Who would love it: Lady cyclists who want to be able to wear skirts when it’s cold

Where to buy it: Zappos or the SmartWool Online Store

What it costs: $47.00 (some sites advertise as low as $37)

left signa

In the meantime, I’ll just dream about summer days when biking around on my Boda Boda in a skirt is the norm.

Other comments: One of the biggest bummers for me this winter is not being able to wear my skirts and such during this freezing weather. When you have a bike as cute as mine (the Yuba Boda Boda), you obviously want to look the part. I did try swapping leggings for tights in an attempt to stay warm, but they hardly blocked any wind. I spotted these SmartWool tights at an REI one day and, when I later went to check them out online, they were sold out. The merino wool and nylon combination is very intriguing and promising. I have since read a number of reviews and they all seem to point to these tights being stylish, warm, comfy and, surprisingly, not itchy (good news when it comes to wool.) One reviewer noted that these can also be used as long underwear under pants, which is absolutely something I would use these babies for. These are officially added to the wishlist.

Remember, if you’re seeing a video at the bottom of this post, it was not put there by me as part of this post. This is an advertisement that WordPress puts there so I can keep blogging for free!

Leave a Reply

