Sweet Bike Gear: USB Bike Light

Slide1

Green USB Bike Light

What it is: USB Bike Light by Bookman

What it does: Adds lights to your bike/helmet/gear in a small, rechargeable little package

Who would love it: Any cyclist

Where to buy it: Bookman Website, EbayAmazon

What it costs: €39 or $49.99 (Salmon only $29)

Other comments: You can never have too many lights when you’re biking. This week one of my two back lights fell off and shattered into the street due to a pot hole, so it put bike lights on my mind. A friend of mine had USB bike lights similar to these, and I mostly appreciated that how easily they came on and off. Here in Chicago, I avoid leaving anything on my bike when I’m not on it and lights like these make that easy. It also helps that all you need to do is plug the usb cord in to recharge them. Of course, I also love the splash of color these offer. I would consider the white, since it would match my Boda Boda, but the colors are fun too. I like the salmon and sea foam, mostly because of the description on the website:

Salmon

The perfect complement to sea foam, this colour vibrates with electric energy. Like the bangin’ party track that gets everyone to boogie, this is the colour of summer. Not to mention – safety first! Pop your bike candy on and go for a ride. This colour can’t be missed!!

 

Winter Yuba Boda Boda

 

Hmm.. Which color would be best on this beauty?

Remember, if you’re seeing a video at the bottom of this post, it was not put there by me as part of this post. This is an advertisement that WordPress puts there so I can keep blogging for free!

Leave a Reply

